Need a guest speaker? (bat-bat-bat-bat!)

What did you learn from watching Bugs Bunny cartoons?

I’m afraid Bugs Bunny cartoons came along at a critical point in my development.  As a young girl, I was convinced I could get what I wanted by coyly batting my eyelashes (just like Bugs).  More often than not, it worked.

Check out the eyelash-batting action at :31 on this video clip 🙂

But the business applications of batting your eyelashes, I have found, are limited. So, since that approach hasn’t been working so well for me lately, I thought I’d just come out and tell you what I would like.

Need a guest speaker for your company or organization? (bat-bat-bat!)  I can do that!  I presented at TIVA-DC and Government Video Expo last year.  I’ve talked to a few groups.  I’m not going to bring down the house like a rock star, but people don’t walk out of my presentations.

Here’s what I can talk intelligently about — and facilitate discussion, if you like.

  • Best practices in email communications (newsletters, invitations, and announcements)
  • How to get the most out of Facebook Pages for your business or nonprofit
  • Social media: what works and what’s worth the trouble
  • Managing your online reputation (reviews, testimonials, and comments)
  • Getting Started with Blogs
  • Ideas for YouTube Video
  • Marketing on a Budget

You get the idea…if I blog about it here, I can build a presentation around it.  So, look: I can use the exposure and speaking practice, and you probably need some kind of speaker this year.  Let’s connect!

About Mary Fletcher Jones

Mary Fletcher Jones is a public relations and marketing consultant, and owns Fletcher Prince (www.FletcherPrince.com). Follow Mary on Twitter @FletcherPrince.

Posted on January 24, 2011, in Fletcher Prince News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments?

