Woo Hoo, Year 2! Back on the DC Ad Club ADDYs Committee

I am very pleased to report (okay, brag!) that I have been asked to join the DC Ad Club’s ADDYs planning committee for the second year.  Awed, in fact, considering the company I will be keeping.  I’d better shake off my summer laziness and get my creativity in gear, because our first meeting’s in August.

Last year, I wrote a public relations and marketing plan, produced nine videos, optimized the DC Ad Club YouTube Channel for search, and resurrected and redesigned the DC AD Club blog.  I feel good about my contributions.  And it was fun!

My not-so-secret hope is that the public relations community and the advertising community will mix more, because I think we could do great things together, and learn from each other.  I know I learn a lot.  So this is my small move in that direction.

I’m excited that I will be once again working with Wendy Moniz, co-chair, from The Plowshare Group.  Joining Wendy will be Beth Johnson, President of RP3 Agency.  Jim Lansbury from RP3 will be back, as will Eric Frost from The Plowshare Group and Greg Kihlstrom from Carousel 30.

I’m looking forward to getting to know the new committee members, Jamin Hayle and Lisa Biskin from RP3, and Valerie Vyoscak, Senior Sales Manager at Video Labs.

Last but not certainly not least, I will especially look forward to working with DC Ad Club’s Executive Director Carol Montoya, with whom I produced some ADDYs videos last year.

About Mary Fletcher Jones

Mary Fletcher Jones is a public relations and marketing consultant, and owns Fletcher Prince (www.FletcherPrince.com). Follow Mary on Twitter @FletcherPrince.

Posted on July 21, 2011, in DC Ad Club, Professional Involvement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Comments?

