Look for me at WWPR’s Emerging Leaders Awards, July 26

Mary Fletcher Jones

Have you ever heard the expression “Good things happen in threes?”

Well, I’m not superstitious, but three good things did happen to me recently.  First of all, after a long blog hiatus, I’m feeling better and blogging again, which feels wonderful.  Secondly, I was asked to join the ADDYs committee.  And now, I’ve been invited by my PRofessional Solutions client to attend WWPR’s Emerging Leaders Awards on July 26.

I am so pleased and flattered to be invited by Kate Perrin and Melanie Jordan of  PRofessional Solutions. They have not only been a wonderful client to work with, but they have also provided me with two very interesting public relations assignments in the past two years.

And talk about inspiring: Kate has supported WWPR since its inception, not to mention her support of and work with PRSA-NCC, AWC-DC, and IABC-DC and now serves on the Dress for Success board.  If you have temporary public relations staffing needs, or are seeking a temporary or permanent public relations position, you should talk to Kate and Melanie.  They are the best!

Thanks very much for the invitation, Kate and Melanie!  I look forward to seeing you Tuesday, July 26.  If you see me there, please say hello.  And if you have not yet registered for this event, visit Washington Women in Public Relations online.

About Mary Fletcher Jones

Mary Fletcher Jones is a public relations and marketing consultant, and owns Fletcher Prince (www.FletcherPrince.com). Follow Mary on Twitter @FletcherPrince.

Posted on July 22, 2011, in Client/Agency Relationship, WWPR and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Comments?

