A birthday interview with Mary Fletcher Jones

Mary Fletcher Jones

Happy Birthday to moi!

I probably won’t be profiled in Washington Business Journal anytime soon.  Doesn’t mean I can’t answer the questions.  You can do practically anything you want on your birthday…

What do you really want for your birthday?  I want to be told “Happy Birthday” 48 times.   I hope I get Lana del Rey’s Born to Die CD, the Paradise edition.

What was your first job?   I was a child actress.  I got my first paycheck when I was six years old.

What’s the biggest misconception you deal with in your work?  That Fletcher Prince is a large firm with a lot of employees.  So, I get a lot of sales calls for stuff I don’t need.

Best business decision?  Creating a short business name everyone can remember that doesn’t have too many characters to fit into social media profiles.

Your most interesting work project?  My video interview program, Conversations in Public Relations.

Client you want to have?   A ballet company.

How do you recover from failure?  I go out for ice cream.

Guilty pleasure?  Shopping at Claire’s for clip-on earrings because I don’t have pierced ears.

If you could trade places with a person for a day, who would it be?  The President.

Favorite hobbies?  Blogging and road trips.

Pet peeve? Men who don’t take their hats off indoors.  It should be a punishable offense.

What’s on your iPod? Keane, Al Green, Metric, Watson Twins, Bryan Ferry, Florence + the Machine,  Zero 7, Linda Ronstadt, Adele, and so many others.

About Mary Fletcher Jones

Mary Fletcher Jones is a public relations and marketing consultant, and owns Fletcher Prince (www.FletcherPrince.com). Follow Mary on Twitter @FletcherPrince.

Posted on March 16, 2013, in Fletcher Prince News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Mary, Happy Birthday! RE: your favorite place outside of the office, is that the Dinosaur Land off 66 near Winchester? I have driven past it a number of times and always wanted to investigate. 🙂

Comments?

